• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Nefertiti

    Nefertiti was released by Miles Davis in 1968. The jazz album was recorded in 1967 at Columbia’s 30th Street Studio. It was Davis’ last fully-acoustic album release. The album was a hit for Davis as it reached number 8 on the Billboard Top Jazz Albums charts. Both “Nefertiti” and “Riot” entered the Davis quintet’s live set. The recordings signaled Davis’ transition from bop and modal to jazz fusion. Following the release of Nefertiti, Davis began to experiment with electric instruments. The album was originally released by Columbia and side one was produced by Teo Macero with side two being produced by Howard Roberts. It was rereleased by Legacy in 1998 with bonus tracks. Live Evil features appearances by Tony Williams, Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, and Ron Carter.

    Nefertiti Catalog Number:

    Legacy CK-65681

    Nefertiti Track Listing

    1. Nefertiti (7:52)
    2. Fall (6:39)
    3. Hand Jive (8:54)
    4. Madness (7:31)
    5. Riot (3:04)
    6. Pinocchio (5:08)
    Bonus Tracks
    7. Hand Jive (first alternate take) (6:45)
    8. Hand Jive (second alternate take) (8:00)
    9. Madness (alternate take) (6:40)
    10. Pinocchio (alternate take) (5:05)

    Get Nefertiti on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]miles davis nefertiti, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: