• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Star People

    The album Star People was released by jazz musician Miles Davis in 1983, after being recorded in 1982 and 1983. Mike Stern and John Scofield are featured on guitar with Al Foster back behind the drums, while Gil Evans is responsible for a lot of the arrangements. Many people consider this to be Davis’ last jazz/rock oriented album of the 1980s before experimenting in pop music. The album was originally released on the Columbia record label and was produced by Teo Macero and Bob Belden. The album has since been re-released on the Legacy label in 1997 in a limited edition.

    Star People Catalog Number:

    Legacy SRCS 9135

    Star People Track Listing:

    1. Come Get It (11:22)
    2. It Gets Better (9:47)
    3. Speak (8:24)
    4. Star People (18:44)
    5. U ‘n’ I (5:55)
    6. Star on Cicely (4:23)

    Get Star People on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]miles davis star people, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: