• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Monk’s Dream

    Monks Dream was released by the famous Jazz icon Thelonious Monk. Of all the albums released by Thelonious Monk, the Monks Dream made the highest number of sales. This was the first album he released after joining Colombia Records. This album was recorded in 1962, but sold in 1963. Some of the tracks which featured in this album included hits such as “Just a Gigolo” and “Bright Mississippi”. Of all the tracks in this album it was only Bright Mississippi which had not been recorded previously. Other tracks had featured on Monks earlier albums such “Bolivar Blues” and “Five Spot Blues”.

    Monk’s Dream Track Listing:

    Side one
    1. Monk’s Dream
    2. Body and Soul
    3. Bright Mississippi
    4. Five Spot Blues
    Side two
    1. Bolivar Blues
    2. Just a Gigolo
    3. Sweet and Lovely

    Get Monk’s Dream on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]thelonious monks dream, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: