• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane

    Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane is a compilation of music that Monk and Coltrane recorded together in 1957 while Monk was still signed with Riverside Records. Although the music was recorded in 1957, it wasnít immediately released due to contractual issues; Coltrane was signed with Prestige and not Riverside. The album didnít officially debut until 1961 under the Jazzland label due to contractual issues. The 1957 recording session was the only time that Monk and Coltrane actually recorded in the studio together. Due to its historical significance, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2007 which served to honor its lasting qualitative and historical significance.

    Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane Track Listing

    1. Ruby, My Dear (6:17)
    2. Trinkle, Tinkle (6:37)
    3. Off Minor (5:15)
    4. Nutty” (Monk, ñ 6:35)
    5. Epistrophy (3:07)
    6. Functional (9:46)

    Get Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]monk coltrane, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: