• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Wizard of the Vibes

    Thelonious Monk was truly an inspiration to the American people; he is one of only five jazz musicians who were featured on the cover of Time magazine. Thelonious Monk left his mark within the world of the music industry by his unique style of playing the piano. The album The Wizard of the Vibes was originally released to the public in 1952 under the recording label Blue Note. This album includes the ever popular Milt Jackson featuring the interesting instrument the vibraphone. This album beautifully illustrates Jackson’s supernatural talent to play the vibraphone, which awarded him as one of the legends in jazz history.

    Wizard of the Vibes Track Listing:

    1. Lillie (Alternate Take)
    2. What’s New? (Alternate Take)
    3. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore (Alternate Take)
    4. Misterioso (Alternate Take)
    5. I Should Care (Alternate Take)

    Get Wizard of the Vibes on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]wizard of the vibes, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: