• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • English Rose

    English Rose (1969) is Fleetwood Mac’s third album and second US release. It reflects the addition of 18-year-old guitarist Danny Kirwan and his signature vibrato style to the band, making Fleetwood Mac a quintet. A compilation album of sorts, English Rose features half of the UK release Mr. Wonderful, UK singles “Albatross” and “Black Magic Woman,” and four Kirwan originals: “Something Inside of Me,” “One Sunny Day,” “Without You,” and “Jigsaw Puzzle Blues.” An ambient guitar-based Peter Green instrumental, “Albatross” was a number-one hit in Europe and is said to have influenced Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour and inspired the Beatles’ “Sun King” from their 1969 album Abbey Road. “Black Magic Woman” of course became a mega-hit for Santana. Perhaps most unforgettable about English Rose, however, is the album cover, which features drummer Mick Fleetwood in drag.

    English Rose Catalog Number: Epic BN 26446

    English Rose Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Stop Messin’ Round – 2:18

    2. Jigsaw Puzzle Blues – 1:33

    3. Doctor Brown – 3:43

    4. Something Inside of Me – 3:54

    5. Evenin’ Boogie – 2:39

    6. Love That Burns – 5:05

    Side Two

    1. Black Magic Woman – 2:46

    2. I’ve Lost My Baby – 4:14

    3. One Sunny Day – 3:09

    4. Without You – 4:36

    5. Coming Home – 2:38

    6. Albatross – 3:07

    Get English Rose on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]fleetwood mac english rose, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: