• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Future Games

    After another change in personnel, Fleetwood Mac’s fifth studio album, Future Games (1971), is the first to feature guitarist Bob Welch in place of Jeremy Spencer, and Christine McVie as an official member. Spencer was the band’s last real connection to the blues, so with his departure comes a shift to more melodic pop and folk-rock. The new members definitely make their mark on Fleetwood Mac’s sound as well – Welch in the hypnotic title track and McVie in “Show Me a Smile” and “Morning Rain.” Guitarist Danny Kirwan remains a powerful force with his career-affirming “Woman of a Thousand Years” and the melancholy “Sands of Time.” The latter really showcases Kirwan’s ability to create moods with his guitar, as well as the skillful rhythm section of Mick Fleetwood and John McVie. A decidedly mellow album, Future Games is more raw and unpolished than that of the Buckingham-Nicks incarnation of the band, and commendable for its strong musicianship, songwriting, and harmonies.

    Future Games Catalog Number: Reprise RS 6465

    Future GamesĀ  Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Woman of a Thousand Years – 8:20

    2. Morning Rain – 6:22

    3. What a Shame – 2:12

    4. Future Games – 8:15

    Side Two

    1. Sands of Time – 7:35

    2. Sometimes – 6:25

    3. Lay It All Down – 4:32

    4. Show Me a Smile – 3:19

    Get Future Games on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]fleetwood mac future games, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: