• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Achtung Baby

    Determined to reinvent themselves one more time, U2 released the album “Achtung” which was more industrial than political and incorporated electronic dance music into their normal rock-n-roll sound.  During the recording of this album, U2 was having creative differences to say the least, but according to some that led them to record some great songs, especially “One” which is the song that literally pulled them back together.  Becoming of their most successful albums “Achtung Baby” earned wonderful reviews and even debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 Top Albums.  Other hit singles included “Mysterious Ways” and “The Fly.”  Featured regularly on the lists of greatest albums of all time, this album shows the growth of the band over time and demonstrated how U2 was able to expand upon their music in a way that showed diversity at its finest.

    Achtung Baby Catalog Number:  Island Records (#510 347-2)

    Achtung Track Listing:

    1.  Zoo Station (4:36)

    2.  Even Better Than the Real Thing (3:41)

    3.  One (4:36)

    4.  Until the End of the World  (4:39)

    5.  Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses (5:16)

    6.  So Cruel (5:49)

    7.  The Fly (4:29)

    8.  Mysterious Ways (4:04)

    9.  Tryin’ to Throw Your Arms Around the World (3:53)

    10. Ultraviolet (Light My Way) (5:31)

    11. Acrobat (4:30)

    12. Love is Blindness  (4:23)

    Get Achtung Baby on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]U2 achtung baby, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: