• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • No Line on the Horizon

    Following a gap of five years between albums, “No Line on the Horizon” was released by U2 in February of 2009 to favorable reviews.  Initially set to release as two albums, it was combined to be released along with a companion film called “Linear.”  It took over 3 years to complete this album which was started in 2006 and it was well worth the wait.  With over 50 songs to choose from, Bono wanted this album to be a little more experimental than the previous one, although it did continue with a decidedly rock feel to it.  Reviews said that this was one of their grandest and deepest albums to date with songs such as “I’ll Go Crazy if I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight” and “Fez – Being Born.”  Rolling Stone ranked this album as the best album of the year along with the song “Moment of Surrender” as best song of the year.

    No Line on the Horizon Catalog Number:  Interscope 001263002

    No Line on the Horizon Track Listing:

    1.  No Line on the Horizon (4:12)

    2.  Magnificent (5:24)

    3.  Moment of Surrender (7:24)

    4.  Unknown Caller (6:03)

    5.  I’ll Go Crazy if I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight (4:14)

    6.  Get on Your Boots (3:25)

    7.  Stand Up Comedy (3:50)

    8.  Fez – Being Born (5:17)

    9.  White as Snow (4:41)

    10. Breathe (5:00)

    11. Cedars of Lebanon (4:13)

    Get No Line on the Horizon on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]U2 No Line on the Horizon, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: