• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Rattle and Hum

    After such a powerful album like “The Joshua Tree” a lot was expected of U2 upon release of their 6th album “Rattle and Hum.”  Rather than try to reproduce the same extraordinary style, they came up with an album that included live recordings from both new songs and cover songs.  Also released with it was a documentary style motion picture of their tour through Europe which initially was supposed to be simply a memento of their days.  U2 added a more blues sound to the album as well as a country folk style that again showed their creative nature.  It not only paid tribute to some rock legends, it also showed more of their experience with America and their overall thoughts of how it changed their lives specifically during the touring done for “The Joshua Tree.”  “Angel of Harlem” was one of their most popular singles from this album as was their live versions of “I Still Haven’t found What I’m Looking For” and “Helter Skelter.”

    Rattle and Hum Catalog Number: Island Records (#91003-1)

    Rattle and Hum Track Listing:

    1.  Helter Skelter (3:07)

    2.  Van Diemen’s Land (3:06)

    3.  Desire (2:58)

    4.  Hawkmoon 269 (6:22)

    5.  All Along the Watchtower (Bob Dylan) (4:24)

    6.  I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For (5:53)

    7.  Freedom for My People (0:38)

    8.  Silver and Gold (5:50)

    9.  Pride (In the Name of Love) (4:27)

    10. Angel of Harlem (3:49)

    11. Love Rescue Me (6:23)

    12. When Love Comes to Town (4:14)

    13. Heartland  (5:02)

    14. God Part II (3:15)

    15. The Star Spangled Banner (Jimi Hendrix) (0:43)

    16. Bullet the Blue Sky (5:37)

    17. All I Want is You (6:30)

    Get Rattle and Hum on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]U2 Rattle and Hum, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: