• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Animal Collective

    Animal Collective is an experimental psych-pop band from Baltimore, Maryland (now based in Brooklyn) that features various combinations of longtime friends Avey Tare (David Portner), Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), Deakin (Josh Dibb), and Geologist (Brian Weitz). The group released its debut album, Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished, in 2000. While Animal Collective’s early releases explored the fringes of noise rock, freak folk, prog, and psychedelia, the band has grown increasingly more accessible in its later work, resulting in the huge international and critical success of 2009’s Merriweather Post Pavilion. Vinyl really brings out all the imaginative textures, fragile melodies, and dreamy euphoria swirling through Animal Collective’s music.
    [phpbay]animal collective, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: