• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Christmas in the Heart

    No legendary singer’s career would be complete without a traditional Christmas album.  And as Bob Dylan’s 34th studio album, this Christmas album is perfect in every way.  Using a collection of carols, hymns and Christmas songs, this album was the first that Dylan made solely to give back to charity.  All of Dylan’s royalties from the sale of this album went to charities including Feeding America in the USA, the World Food Programme, and Crisis in the UK.  Although completely unexpected, it was well received with popular holiday hits such as “Here Comes Santa Claus” and “Hark the Herald Angels Sing” as well as numerous other well known Christmas songs.  The album “Christmas in the Heart” is a must for any Dylan fan to enjoy over the holidays, as it is really representative of the classic styling that he was known for.

    Christmas in the Heart Catalog Number:  Columbia 57323

    Christmas in the Heart Track Listing:

    1. “Here Comes Santa Claus” (2:35)
    2. “Do You Hear What I Hear?” (3:02)
    3. “Winter Wonderland” (1:52)
    4. “Hark the Herald Angels Sing” (2:30)
    5. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” (2:54)
    6. “Little Drummer Boy” (2:52)
    7. “The Christmas Blues” (2:54)
    8. “O’ Come All Ye Faithful” (2:48)
    9. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” (4:06)
    10. “Must Be Santa” (2:48)
    11. “Silver Bells” (2:35)
    12. “The First Noel” (2:30)
    13. “Christmas Island” (2:27)
    14. “The Christmas Song” (3:56)
    15. “O Little Town of Bethlehem” (2:17)

    Get Christmas in the Heart on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]dylan Christmas in the Heart, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: