• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Desire

    “Desire” is one of Bob Dylan’s best collaborative albums; featuring many of the musicians Dylan was famous for singing with over the years.  Written with Jacques Levy, Dylan took on the subject of violence it seems in this album.  With songs such as “Joey” written about the gangster “Crazy Joey” Gallo, and the song “Hurricane” written about boxer Rubin Carter, which was later used in the movie The Hurricane starring Denzel Washington, Dylan once again reinvented himself in this album.  Also one of his top selling studio albums of all time, Dylan’s idea of forming his own band really took shape.  Of course his popular song “Sara” was also on this album, alluding to his relationship with his then wife Sara.  All in all, it was one of his most successful and exciting albums.

    Desire Catalog Number: Columbia 33893

    Desire Track Listing:

    Side one

    1.    “Hurricane” (8:33)

    2.    “Isis” (6:58)

    3.    “Mozambique” (3:00)

    4.    “One More Cup of Coffee (Valley Below)” (3:43)

    5.    “Oh, Sister” (4:05)

    Side two

    1.    “Joey” (11:05)

    2.    “Romance in Durango” (5:50)

    3.    “Black Diamond Bay” (7:30)

    4.    “Sara” (5:29)

    Get Desire on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]bob dylan desire, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: