• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Hard Rain

    Recorded during the second leg of his popular Rolling Thunder Revue, “Hard Rain” is a live album made in 1976, mostly in Fort Collins, Colorado.  Although, truth be told, many people had thought this album came out about the time that Dylan and The Band had run out of steam on this particular tour.  Most Dylan fans disagree as any live concert put on by Dylan was full of power and liveliness.    It was one of his most engaging tours with plenty of newer music debuting and of course the use of his popular songs such as “Oh, Sister” and “Lay, Lady, Lay.” Made into a TV concert for NBC as well, this live album is also going to be made into a DVD in the near future.

    Hard Rain Catalog Number:  Columbia 723189

    Hard Rain Track Listing:

    1. “Maggie’s Farm” (5:23)
    2. “One Too Many Mornings” (3:47)
    3. “Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again” (6:01)
    4. “Oh, Sister” (Dylan, Jacques Levy) (5:08)
    5. “Lay Lady Lay” (4:47)
    6. “Shelter from the Storm” (5:29)
    7. “You’re a Big Girl Now” (7:01)
    8. “I Threw It All Away” (3:18)
    9. “Idiot Wind” (10:21)

    Get Hard Rain on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]dylan hard rain, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: