• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Live in Concert at Brandeis University

    Performed at the Brandeis Folk Festival in Waltham, MA, “Live in Concert at Brandeis University” was recorded on October 5, 1963.  Found and issued much later, in 2010, the tape of these seven songs were found in the basement of the San Francisco critic Ralph Gleason who cofounded Rolling Stone Magazine.  For a limited time it was issued along as a bonus disc to either “The Bootleg Series Vol. 9 – The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964” or as a bonus disc to “The Original Mono Recordings” of Bob Dylan.  Rarely heard songs such as “Bob Dylan’s Dream” and “Masters of War” are two of the greats that are must haves for any collector and Dylan follower.  Truly immortal, these songs are what brought Dylan to fame early on in his career, with lyrics and writings of a political and sentimental nature.

    Live in Concert at Brandeis University Catalog Number:  Columbia

    Live in Concert at Brandeis University Track Listing:

    1. “Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance” (Incomplete) (1:57)
    2. “Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues” (4:40)
    3. “Ballad of Hollis Brown” (7:10)
    4. “Masters of War” (6:30)
    5. “Talkin' World War III Blues” (6:24)
    6. “Bob Dylan's Dream” (5:57)
    7. “Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues” (5:44)

    Get Live in Concert at Brandeis University on Vinyl:

    CURL error code = 28. (Operation timed out after 20001 milliseconds with 0 bytes received)

    Post By: