• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Real Live

    Documenting a tour of Europe in 1984, Bob Dylan released “Real Live” at the end of that year.  Recorded in Wembley Stadium, Newcastle and Slane Castle, Ireland, the tour was done in support of his “Infidels” album with great backup from Mick Taylor on guitar and Ian McLagan on keyboards.  Dylan even managed to have Carlos Santana make a guess appearance which delighted the crowd.  Heavily revised for the tour, many fans were thrilled with the new arrangements of the original music that he had won them over with the years leading up to this tour.  With songs such as “Ballad of a Thin Man” and “Tangled Up in Blue” this album definitely needs to be listened to with an open ear but an appreciative one for how he is able to change up a song to make it sound great all the time.

    Real Live Catalog Number:  Columbia 803183

    Real Live Track Listing:

    1. “Highway 61 Revisited” (5:07)
    2. “Maggie’s Farm” (4:54)
    3. “I and I”  ( 6:00)
    4. “License to Kill” ( 3:26)
    5. “It Ain’t Me, Babe” ( 5:17)
    6. “Tangled Up in Blue” (6:54)
    7. “Masters of War” (6:35)
    8. “Ballad of a Thin Man” (4:17)
    9. “Girl from the North Country” (4:25)
    10. “Tombstone Blues” (4:32)

    Get Real Live on Vinyl

    [phpbay]dylan real live, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: