• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan

    Released in May of 1963, “The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan” was the second album put out by Bob Dylan, but was considered the first of his original compositional albums.  Whereas the first album only had 2 original songs, Freewheelin’ contained 11 original songs.  One song in particular really grabbed the attention of people around the world; “Blowin’ in the Wind” was hugely popularized by the trio Peter, Paul and Mary who sung this song shortly after the release of the album.  This folk album was one of the first of its kind as it spoke of civil rights, nuclear war, and more political material then had ever been seen before in music.  Ranked 97 of the 500 greatest albums of all times, due to songs such as “Girl from the North Country” and “A Hard Rain’s a-Gonna Fall,” this album features some of Dylan’s best compositions and folk classics.

    Catalog Number: Columbia 8786

    Track Listing

    Side one
    1.  Blowin’ in the Wind (2:48)
    2.  Girl from the North Country (3:22)
    3.  Masters of War (4:34)
    4.  Down the Highway (3:27)
    5.  Bob Dylan’s Blues (2:23)
    6.  A Hard Rain’s a-Gonna Fall (6:55)
    Side two
    7.  Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right (3:40)
    8.  Bob Dylan’s Dream (5:03)
    9.  Oxford Town (1:50)
    10.  Talkin’ World War III Blues (6:28)
    11.  Corrina, Corrina (2:44)
    12.  Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance (2:01)
    13.  I Shall Be Free (4:49)

    Get The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]freewheelin bob dylan, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: