• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • The Times They Are a-Changin’

    As Bob Dylan’s first collection to feature completely original compositions, “The Times They Are a-Changin’, is a deeply political album speaking of racism, social change, and poverty.  Made primarily about the current events of the 1960’s, this album produced one of Dylan’s most famous songs, the title track “The Times They Are a-Changin’.”   The album in his opinion had a purpose and that was to speak to the folk music movement about changing the world and protesting for freedom and independence.  From “North Country Blues” that speaks of a mining company outsourcing their work to the song “Only a Pawn in their Game” about the murder of a NAACP leader, this album became an anthem in a country that really resonated with the words.

    The Times They Are a-Changin’ Catalog Number: Columbia 8905

    The Times They Are a-Changin’ Track Listing

    Side one

    1. The Times They Are a-Changin (3:15)
    2. Ballad of Hollis Brown (5:06)
    3. With God on Our Side (7:08)
    4. One Too Many Mornings (2:41)
    5. North Country Blues (4:35)

    Side two

    1. Only a Pawn in Their Game (3:33)
    2. Boots of Spanish Leather (4:40)
    3. When the Ship Comes In (3:18)
    4. The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll (5:48)
    5. Restless Farewell (5:32)

    [phpbay]dylan times are a changin, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: