• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Under the Red Sky

    After the previously crucially acclaimed album “Oh Mercy” people were excited for Bob Dylan’s release of “Under the Red Sky” in September of 1990.  This album was decidedly more pop sounding with a twist in the more traditional lyrics.  It seems that many of the songs were inspired by nursery rhymes while still sounding upbeat and current.  In fact, the dedication of the album was to Dylan’s 4-year old daughter, although her name was never used.  You can see this is the songs “Wiggle Wiggle” and “Handy Dandy.”  This is also one of the rare albums that included cameos by many of the greats of the time such as Elton John, Stevie Ray Vaughan and Slash from Guns-n-Roses.  It may not be his most popular album, but “Under the Red Sky” was definitely one of his most unique albums.

    Under the Red Sky Catalog Number:  Columbia 46794

    Under the Red Sky Track Listing:

    1. “Wiggle Wiggle” (2:09)
    2. “Under the Red Sky”  (4:09)
    3. “Unbelievable” (4:06)
    4. “Born in Time” (3:39)
    5. “T.V. Talkin’ Song” (3:02)
    6. “10,000 Men” (4:21)
    7. “2 X 2” (3:36)
    8. “God Knows” (3:02)
    9. “Handy Dandy” (4:03)
    10. “Cat’s in the Well” (3:21)

    Get Under the Red Sky on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]dylan under red sky, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: