• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Are You Experienced

    The debut album from one of the most groundbreaking and influential musicians of the 20th century, Are You Experienced changed the face of rock and roll. A former R&B sideman and self-taught guitarist, Jimi Hendrix created his own musical language based on fuzz, feedback, and distortion, and rooted in blues, pop, soul, and psychedelic rock. He made his cosmic music vision come alive with the help of bassist Noel Redding and drummer Mitch Mitchell, forming the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Produced by ex-Animal Chas Chandler (who had pulled Hendrix from the New York clubs and brought him to London), the album’s track list speaks for itself: “Purple Haze,” “Manic Depression,” “Hey Joe,” “Fire,” “The Wind Cries Mary,” “Foxey Lady.” Are You Experienced is the ultimate Jimi Hendrix experience and an essential part of every music library. It not only changed the perception of what could be done with a guitar, it changed how people perceived music.

    Are You Experienced Catalog Number:  MCA Records MCA211608

    Are You Experienced Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Purple Haze – 2:46

    2. Manic Depression – 3:30

    3. Hey Joe – 3:23

    4. Love or Confusion – 3:15

    5. May This Be Love – 2:55

    6. I Don’t Live Today – 3:55

    Side Two

    1. The Wind Cries Mary – 3:21

    2. Fire – 2:34

    3. Third Stone from the Sun – 6:40

    4. Foxey Lady – 3:15

    5. Are You Experienced? – 3:55

    Get Are You Experienced on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]hendrix are you experienced, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: