• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • The Dark Side of the Moon

    The Dark Side of the Moon was a concept album by the English rock band Pink Floyd. It was released in the United States on 17 March 1973 and was released in the United Kingdom on 24 March 1973. The album itself was built on the idea of Pink Floyd and used during their live shows and recordings. However, the album did lack the instrumental, in comparison of their previous albums and was due to the departure of the founding member, lyricist and composer Syd Barrett. The album was recorded between 1972 and 1973 at the Abbey Road Studios in London.
    All lyrics written by Roger Waters.

    Dark Side of the Moon Track Listing

    1. “Speak to Me” (Nick Mason) – 1:30
    2. “Breathe” (David Gilmour, Waters, Richard Wright) – 2:43
    3. “On the Run” (Gilmour, Waters) – 3:30
    4. “Time” (Gilmour, Waters, Wright, Mason) – 6:53
    5. “The Great Gig in the Sky” (Wright, Clare Torry) – 4:15
    6. “Money” (Waters) – 6:30
    7. “Us and Them” (Waters, Wright) – 7:34
    8. “Any Colour You Like” (Gilmour, Wright, Mason) – 3:24
    9. “Brain Damage” (Waters) – 3:50
    10. “Eclipse” (Waters) – 1:45

    [phpbay]pink floyd dark side moon, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: