• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Wish You Were Here

    Wish You Were Here was the concept album released by Pink Floyd. It was recorded at the Abbey Road studios in 1975 between January and July. The album was released on 15 September 1975 and would soon become regarded as one of the best Pink Floyd albums ever created. The lyrics on the album, written by Roger Waters were aimed at the music industry. Wish You Were Here was also a tribute to Syd Barrett, former guitarist and head songwriter for Pink Floyd, with tracks such as “Shine on You Crazy Diamond” and the title track “Wish You Were Here”.

    Wish You Were Here Track Listing

    1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts I-V) (13:31)
    2. Welcome to the Machine (7:30)
    3. Have a Cigar (5:08)
    4. Wish You Were Here (5:26)
    5. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts VI-IX) (12:28)

    Get Wish You Were Here on Vinyl

    [phpbay]wish you were here pink floyd, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: