• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • The Beach Boys Christmas Album

    The Beach Boys’ Christmas Album features five original tunes followed by seven standards. Wintry holiday classics like “Frosty the Snowman” and “White Christmas” get the Southern California treatment thanks to the band’s sunny harmonies and a 40-piece orchestra. Dick Reynolds, an arranger of Brian Wilson’s idols the Four Freshmen, was in charge of the orchestral arrangements on the album, while Brian focused on the vocals. Of the original songs, “Little Saint Nick” was a hit single, and “Christmas Day” is the first Beach Boys song to feature Al Jardine on lead vocals. Of all the renditions of “We Three Kings of Orient Are,” the Beach Boys’ slowed-down version is arguably the best, featuring Brian Wilson and Mike Love in a duet supported by overdubbed harmonies. The eldest Wilson’s lead vocals also give “Blue Christmas” and “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” a lasting, poignant feel.

    The Beach Boys Christmas Album Catalog Number:  Capitol T 2164

    The Beach Boys Christmas Album Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Little Saint Nick – 1:58

    2. The Man with All the Toys – 1:31

    3. Santa’s Beard – 1:58

    4. Merry Christmas, Baby – 2:13

    5. Christmas Day – 1:35

    6. Frosty the Snowman – 1:52

    Side Two

    1. We Three Kings of Orient Are – 4:00

    2. Blue Christmas – 3:07

    3. Santa Claus Is Comin’ to Town – 2:17

    4. White Christmas – 2:26

    5. I’ll Be Home for Christmas – 2:41

    6. Auld Lang Syne – 1:17

    Get The Beach Boys Christmas Album on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]beach boys christmas album, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: