• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Strange Days

    Strange Days is the follow up album released by The Doors, soon after the success of their self-titled debut. Although the album was a major commercial success, producer Paul Rotchild considered it a failure and claimed that the record did not live up to the band’s expectations. However, the album did go platinum and peaked at #3 on the US charts. It was released in 1967 and contained tracks like “People Are Strange”, “Love Me Two Times” (both top 30 hits in the US), “Strange Days”, and the epic “When the Music’s over”. The album helped establish The Doors as one of the premier rock & roll bands of the era.

    Strange Days Track listing

    1. “Strange Days” – 3:11
    2. “You’re Lost Little Girl” – 3:03
    3. “Love Me Two Times” – 3:18
    4. “Unhappy Girl” – 2:02
    5. “Horse Latitudes” – 1:37
    6. “Moonlight Drive” – 3:05
    7. “People Are Strange” – 2:13
    8. “My Eyes Have Seen You” – 2:32
    9. “I Can’t See Your Face in My Mind” – 3:26
    10. “When the Music’s Over” – 10:58

    Get Strange Days on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]the doors strange days, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: