• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Let It Bleed

    The Rolling Stones released Let it Bleed in December 1969 and it featured the popular songs “You Can’t Always Get What You Want, Gimme Shelter, and Midnight Rambler.” Brian Jones only performs on two songs, “You Got the Silver, and Midnight Rambler.” Newcomer Mick Taylor, who replaced Jones, plays on “Country Honk, and Live With Me.” Keith Richards sings his first solo lead vocal on a Stones album on “You Got the Silver. Let It Bleed hit number 1 in the UK and number 3 in the US. The album featured Ry Cooder, Al Kooper, Merry Clayton, and Leon Russell among others. Let it Bleed was produced by Jimmy Miller and originally released on Decca/ABKCO in the UK and London/ABKCO in the US.

    Let it Bleed Catalog Number:

    Decca Records SKL 5025 -UK
    London Records NPS 4 -US

    Rolling Stones Let it Bleed Track Listing

    1. Gimme Shelter (4:30)
    2. Love in Vain (4:19)
    3. Country Honk (3:07)
    4. Live with Me (3:33)
    5. Let It Bleed (5:27)
    6. Midnight Rambler (6:52)
    2. You Got the Silver (2:50)
    3. Monkey Man (4:11)
    4. You Can’t Always Get What You Want (7:30)

    [phpbay]rolling stones let it bleed, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: