• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Some Girls

    The Rolling Stones released their Some Girls album in June 1978 and it reached number 1 in the US and number 2 in the UK. It also featured the singles “Miss You, Shattered, Respectable, and Beast of Burden, along with the popular “Some Girls, and Just my Imagination.”  The album highlighted the Stones rock and roll roots and also dabbled in punk and disco. It was also Ronnie Wood’s first full studio album on guitar and it only featured a few guest musicians such as Simon Kirke, Ian McLagan, and Ian Stewart. “Miss You” was The Rolling Stones last US number 1 single and it went to number 3 in the UK. Some Girls was originally released on the Rolling Stones/Atlantic label and remastered and reissued on Virgin in 1994. It was produced by the Glimmer Twins (Jagger and Richards).

    Some Girls Track Listing

    1. Miss You (4:48)
    2. When the Whip Comes Down (4:21)
    3. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me) (4:38)
    4. Some Girls (4:36)
    5. Lies (3:11)
    6. Far Away Eyes (4:23)
    7. Respectable (3:07)
    8. Before They Make Me Run (3:25)
    9. Beast of Burden (4:25)
    10. Shattered (3:47)

    [phpbay]rolling stones some girls, “24”, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: