• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • The Rolling Stones

    The Rolling Stones was the first Rolling Stone album ever released, and it featured hits like “Not Fade Away”, Chuck Berry’s “Carol,” and the Willie Dixon cover “I Just Want To Make Love To You”. The record, which was released under the name “England’s Newest Hit Makers” in the US, peaked at #1 in the UK and #11 on the US charts. The raw R&B influence, which was to be a trademark of the Rolling Stones, is already evident in this record.  It was released (in the US) in April of 1964 and went on to become a gold record.

    The Rolling Stones Track Listing:

    1. “Not Fade Away” (Norman Petty/Charles Hardin) – 1:48
    2. “Route 66” (Bobby Troup) – 2:20
    3. “I Just Want to Make Love to You” (Willie Dixon) – 2:17
    4. “Honest I Do” (Jimmy Reed) – 2:09
    5. “Now I’ve Got a Witness (Like Uncle Phil and Uncle Gene)” (Nanker Phelge) – 2:29
    6. “Little by Little” (Nanker Phelge, Phil Spector) – 2:39
    7. “I’m a King Bee” (James Moore) – 2:35
    8. “Carol” (Chuck Berry) – 2:33
    9. “Tell Me (You’re Coming Back)” (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards) – 4:05
    10. “Can I Get a Witness” (Brian Holland/Lamont Dozier/Eddie Holland) – 2:55
    11. “You Can Make It if You Try” (Ted Jarrett) – 2:01
    12. “Walking the Dog” (Rufus Thomas) – 3:10

    [phpbay]the rolling stones england’s hit makers, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: