• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Done with Mirrors

    Released in 1985, Aerosmith’s eighth album marks a series of new beginnings for the band: a new record label (Geffen), a new lifestyle (sobriety), and the return of original guitarists Joe Perry and Brad Whitford. Even more importantly, it represents the beginning of one of rock’s most remarkable comebacks. While the album didn’t achieve the same level of commercial success as its follow-up, Permanent Vacation (1987), it was widely considered the band’s best record since Rocks and truer to Aerosmith’s classic ’70s M.O. than anything the band has released since. (It was also the last Aerosmith album recorded without outside songwriters.) Album highlights include a remake of the Joe Perry Project’s “Let the Music Do the Talking,” the riff-heavy “My Fist Your Face,” and the funky “Shame on You.”

    Done with Mirrors Catalog Number: Geffen GHS 24091

    Done with Mirrors Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Let the Music Do the Talking – 3:44

    2. My Fist Your Face – 4:21

    3. Shame on You – 3:38

    4. The Reason a Dog – 4:11

    Side Two

    1. Shela – 4:35

    2. Gypsy Boots – 4:13

    3. She’s on Fire – 3:44

    4. The Hop – 3:39

    Get Done with Mirrors on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]aerosmith done with mirrors, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: