• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Just Push Play

    Released in 2001, Just Push Play was certified platinum within a month of its release, largely on the strength of its Top-10 single “Jaded.” The band—at this point, recent inductees of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame—dabbles with rap-metal on the title track and sweeping strings throughout the album. The reception of the record was just as varied with guitarist Joe Perry expressing his distaste for it and some critics proclaiming it Aerosmith’s best album since 1989’s Pump. One thing that’s significant about this release is it finds the band ditching the outside producers and Steven Tyler and Mr. Perry (dubbed “the Boneyard Boys”) taking control of the boards (with a little help from co-producers Marti Frederiksen and Mark Hudson). Don’t let the album cover deter you—Just Push Play fuses ’70s hard-rock grit with the new millennium’s studio gloss pretty darn successfully.

    Just Push Play Catalog Number: Columbia 501535-1 (UK only)

    Just Push Play Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Beyond Beautiful – 4:45

    2. Just Push Play – 3:51

    3. Jaded – 3:35

    4. Fly Away from Here – 5:01

    5. Trip Hoppin’ – 4:27

    6. Sunshine – 3:37

    7. Under My Skin – 3:47

    Side Two

    1. Luv Lies – 4:26

    2. Outta Your Head – 3:22

    3. Drop Dead Gorgeous – 3:42

    4. Light Inside – 3:34

    5. Avant Garden – 4:52

    6. Face – 7:10

    Get Just Push Play on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]aerosmith just push play, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: