• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Nine Lives

    Aerosmith’s first album on Columbia Records since 1982’s Rock in a Hard Place, Nine Lives topped the charts upon its release in 1997 and earned Aerosmith a Grammy for the single “Pink.” Other standouts from the album include the rocker “Falling in Love (Is Hard on the Knees),” the power ballad “Hole in My Soul,” the “meow”-infused title track, and the more experimental “Taste of India.” The recording process for Nine Lives was about as rocky as that for 1979’s Night in the Ruts as the band struggled to find the right producer—initially working with Glen Ballard (Alanis Morissette) before deciding to go with Kevin Shirley (Journey, Silverchair)—and nearly broke up in the process. But no matter how rough this album was to make or how divisive it is among fans, one thing that is certain is that Aerosmith always manages to land on its feet.

    *Nine Lives was initially only released on CD, but it has been reissued on vinyl in Europe.

     Nine Lives Catalog Number: Columbia/MOVLP102

    Nine Lives Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Nine Lives – 4:01

    2. Falling in Love (Is Hard on the Knees) – 3:25

    3. Hole in My Soul – 6:10

    4. Taste of India – 5:53

    Side Two

    1. Full Circle – 5:00

    2. Something’s Gotta Give – 3:36

    3. Ain’t That a Bitch – 5:25

    4. The Farm – 4:27

    Side Three

    1. Crash – 4:25

    2. Kiss Your Past Good-bye – 4:31

    3. Pink – 3:55

    4. Falling Off – 3:00*

    Side Four

    1. Attitude Adjustment – 3:44

    2. Fallen Angels – 8:16

    3. I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing* – 4:59

    *bonus international tracks

    Get Nine Lives on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]aerosmith nine lives, 24, “306”, “”[/phpbay]

    Post By: