• Videos On YouTube

  • Vinyl Revinyl Topics

  • Rocks

    Considered by many to be not only Aerosmith’s magnum opus but one of the greatest albums of all time, Rocks went platinum upon its release in 1976 and has since quadrupled that. Even more impressive is the impact that this album has had on rock and roll. Both Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash and Metallica frontman James Hetfield say it inspired them to pick up a guitar, and Kurt Cobain listed it as one of his favorite albums of all time. Rocks is, hands down, a heavy and raw record with standout tracks like “Back in the Saddle,” the blues-funk “Last Child,” and the epic “Nobody’s Fault” remaining timeless hard-rock gems. It’s a record fueled by excesses and without a dull moment.

    Rocks Catalog Number: Columbia PC 34165

    Rocks Track Listing:

    Side One

    1. Back in the Saddle – 4:40

    2. Last Child – 3:27

    3. Rats in the Cellar – 4:02

    4. Combination – 3:38

    Side Two

    1. Sick as a Dog – 4:25

    2. Nobody’s Fault – 4:40

    3. Get the Lead Out – 3:42

    4. Lick and a Promise – 3:04

    5. Home Tonight – 3:15

    Get Rocks on Vinyl:

    [phpbay]aerosmith rocks, 24, “306”, “rock”[/phpbay]

    Post By: